RESOLUTION

I have a lot of respect for low budget indie films. If the storyline is good and the acting is somewhat decent, then i’ll see past the shaky camera work and poor special effects and try and see it for what it could be.
I have read a lot of negative reviews about this film but I can safely say if you enjoy a good mindfuck of a movie then give it a shot. Although the ending somewhat disappointed me, and made no sense whatsoever. I automatically wanted to watch it again just so I could try and make more sense of it.
The story follows two best friends, one who is a crack head and in the depths of addiction, and the other who doesn’t want to see his friend die, so he travels to the cabin where he is staying and trys to get him go to rehab. He refuses to get help so he cuffs him to a pipe and tells him he ain’t getting free until he is completely clean and if after 7 days he still wants to continue smoking crack and killing himself then so be it, at least he has tried. So that’s the shell of the story, things do get very weird so just watch it if you haven’t already done so and find out what happens, and if you do understand it then please leave a comment or email and explain to me as well.
A film that reminded me of “lost highway” and “Donnie Darko” a brilliantly written and well crafted mindfuck of a movie that deserves multiple viewings and is hard to place in a genre.

.

20130504-210210.jpg

20130504-210246.jpg

20130504-210257.jpg

2 comments

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a
    blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

    1. All you need to start up a blog is a topic you feel that very passionate about and a lot of time . Everything is completely free via a wordpress.com account. All you need to do is register, pick your topic and theme and you will be Ready to blog. Goodluck I
      Hope you enjoy it as much as I do

Leave a Reply

