AMCS PREACHER IS FINALLY ON THE MOVE AND WILL BE STAYING TRUE TO THE COMIC

In a recent interview with collider, Evan Goldberg announced that himself and Seth Rogen recently had a meeting with the big dogs at AMC and “preacher” creator Gareth Ennis.
Although they’ll be adding some of their own personal touches, it sounds like the ball is rolling and they’re gonna be sticking as close to the comic as they possibly can, which I’m sure the fans of the graphic novel will be happy to hear.

“We need to change some stuff, but we’re not gonna change much, I hope. We’re just gonna do a little more of the preamble instead of doing flashbacks and restructure how we dole out the information a little, but we’re gonna [do the] same characters, same story, same ending. We’re gonna try to stick to Preacher as best we can” Goldberg says

MY THOUGHTS
I’m really looking forward to this. I have to admit, I really do like Seth Rogen but he has released some shit as well. I did like “this is the end,” which was co-written by Evan Goldberg. I mean, it was good for what it was and had some genuine funny moments but it was nothing special (my opinion only) .

I haven’t read the series, I really want to but I think I’m gonna leave it now until I see some episodes on the small-screen. That way I’m not gonna be disappointed (which I doubt I would be anyway) and I’ll get to see it with open eyes, not be judgmental and be appreciative that we are getting something so dark and different.

We can take comfort in the fact that they are both super-fans of the series. So let’s hope that their vision is the vision that the fans want to see.

I wish them well with it.

20140312-115224.jpg

Leave a Reply

